Photography

Posted on September 16, 2008

0


How often do you get to check out photographic exhibitions? Since getting into videojournalism I’ve started to get an ever increasing interest in photography – framing, composition blah-di-bla.

For months going to a gallery was top of my to do list but in the past few weeks I’ve managed to strike two must-see shows from my list. Robert Altman’s 60’s exhibition at the Idea Generation Gallery in Shoreditch and the Press Photographer’s Year at the National Theatre were both incredibly moving.

Well in addition to last night’s music tip I also met a lovely lady who works at the Michael Hoppen Gallery in Chelsea who raved about the current contemporary exhibition by Finnish artist Tiina Itkonen. Will definitely go take a peek.

Posted in: art