Budget hipster chic – Brick Lane button earrings

Posted on October 15, 2008

0


Brag, Bacon Street, London

Brag, Bacon St, Brick Lane

One of the best things about being in a relationship is that you don’t have to buy your own jewellery (or at least that’s my ideal).

But the annoying thing is that until you actually get to that point where it is officially a relationship, you end up losing a lot of baubles along the way, or at least I do.

For the past couple of months I’ve been dabbling with a guy, let’s call him Boy to keep a sense of enigma.  I’ve managed to lose THREE pairs of earrings at his place. That’s ridiculous no?

I’ve kinda tried dropping hints that they need to be replaced but I reckon the fact that replacements have yet to materialise could be his way of letting me know that i should stop trying to mark my territory by leaving things at his house.

(This by the way is completely unfair as on at least two occasions the earrings have disappeared over night – if he kept his room a bit cleaner it wouldn’t have to be like trying to locate things in the Black Hole of Calcutta and as for marking my territory, I haven’t even left a tooth brush there!)

After a while buying new bits of bling every week, even if it is just cubic zirconia, adds up so I’ve found a solution. Button earrings. They’re super cool and super cheap – just £3.

I’ve started buying them in bulk from Brag (16 Bacon St) off Brick Lane. Check out pictures of the store below:

Brag, Bacon Street, London

Brag, Bacon Street, London

Brag, Bacon Street, London

Brag, Bacon Street, London

Posted in: style, Uncategorized