Mugged on Gray’s Inn Road

Posted on October 21, 2008

0


A £3 meal?

A £3 meal?

As I’ve alluded to in previous posts I have a few issues with budgeting.

While it’s cool to have so many Librans in my life, the months of September and October are always tight as I seem to have parties to attend every other night.

This has left me with £23 in cash (£20 of which was lent to me by my mother) plus £25 on my credit card to last me until the end of the week. Shameful!

Given that I have to do dinner in Soho tomorrow and drinks in the City on Thursday I’ve had to be pretty creative with my budgeting.

Which is why being charged £3.00 for a portion of scrambled eggs and fried mushrooms at Andrews, the greasy spoon (cafe) round the corner from my office, is so outrageous!

I mean guys,  I know you’re being credit crunched but charging such extortionate prices is just taking the mick!

ADDENDUM: What’s worse is that it used to be one of my favourites, offering two hash browns and a cheese salad roll for £2.00. On hindsight, six hours later I do realise how churlish this posting seems, but it being ripped off really does get my goat.

Posted in: economy, lifestyle