Fatboy Slim rocks The End club in London

Posted on January 23, 2009

0


Norman Cook aka Fatboy Slim certainly did Southern Fried Record records proud at the label’s last night at The End.

The night before the night before the last night at the End was blinding. It’s hard to believe that such a legendary club is closing.

How many other clubs in central London would have people queuing in the rain in a line that stretches well over 100 metres to get into a club? Seriously doubt that would happen at Bouji or Mahiki!

I slightly over indulged with my old mate Pam and still haven’t managed to shake of the sensation that I’m about to drop down dead even though I’m in the office today.

One of the things I love about the club is that it’s really interesting to watch the ebb and flow of people between AKA and The End club downstairs.

You can always tell if the crowd isn’t really feeling the DJ downstairs when, the upstairs bar is packed,

I’m certainly gonna miss it. Was tempted to check out Saturday night – Laurent Garnier’s sets at the club are apparently legendary and he’s rumoured to be making an appearance on the closing night – but the way I feel today, reckon I’ll be in bed for the whole weekend!

Posted in: Uncategorized