Conversations on Skin Colour Race and Identity

Posted on October 7, 2011

0


(1)NE DROP: CONVERSATIONS ON SKIN COLOR, RACE, AND IDENTITY from MVMT on Vimeo.

I’d never heard of Kickstarter before until my cool little sister posted a link to the video on Facebook. The video is about a project called(1)ne Drop: Conversations on Skin Colour Race and Identity.

My interests in the topic is personal, as the mother of a gorgeous mixed race son I’m intrigued to hear the experience of other individuals of mixed heritage. What I loved is the artistic approach applied to the anthropological process.

The slick video is a great tool in seeking contributions via Kickstarter. Take a look and if you’re interested in seeing the final result make a donation to Yaba Blay and Noelle Theard’s project.

Posted in: culture